

ACODE 2021 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Minutes

Friday 12th November 2021

Online

TIME ZONES

7.00 am Western Australia 8.30 am Northern Territory 9.00 QLD 9.30 am South Australia 10.00 NSW, VIC, ACT, TAS, NSW 11.00 pm Fiji 12.00 pm New Zealand

PART A: PRELIMINARY BUSINESS

1.0 Attendance and Apologies

2.0 Attendees:

Michael Sankey President & Charles Darwin University
Karen Halley Secretariat & University of Canberra

Tim Grace Australian National University

Patrick Stoddart University of Melbourne Linda Corrin Swinburne University

Gordon Cunningham Curtin University
Julie Brunner Curtin University

Ratna Selvaratnam Edith Cowan University
Nigel Robertson University of Waikato

Lynnae Venarazzo Western Sydney University

Sarah Stein University of Otago
Steve Leichtweis University of Auckland
Travis Cox University of Adelaide

Nadine Adams Central Queensland University

Catherine Manning University of Melbourne

Chie Adachi Deakin University

Shane Nuessler University of Canberra
Colin Lowe University of Sydney
Michael Sturmey Victoria University

Deb Jones University of Melbourne

Stephen Marchall Victoria University Wellington NZ
Liarne Joubert Australian National University

Colleen Ortega University of Adelaide



ACODE 2021 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Minutes

Dhiraj Bhartu

Apologies:

Carola Hobohm Mike Fardon Lachlan Kalache Simon Lismann Jenny Millea University of the Sunshine Coast Murdoch University Charles Sturt University Victoria University University of Canberra

3.0 Minutes of previous AGM - November 18th 2020 Curtin University Online

Moved...Tim Grace Seconded... Gordon Cunningham

- 4.0 *Identification of unstarred items for discussion
- 5.0 *Adoption of items not starred for discussion

MOTION: That all items on the Agenda not starred for discussion, be noted and where recommendations have been made, that these be adopted as resolutions of ACODE.

6.0 Matters arising from previous Annual General Meeting

PART B: ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION

- 7.0 Financial Reports These papers are online
 - 6.1 2020 Auditor's Report Our accounts are in good order
 - 6.2 2021 Profit & Loss Statement to date for information only
- 8.0 Executive Officer's Report Online
- 9.0 Declaration of election results

Michael Sankey have been re- elected unopposed, and we have had no nominations for Vice President which becomes vacant due to Deb Jones's retir ement hence we propose the following motion:

• That Steve Leichtweis be Interim Vice President for 2 years:

Motioned passed



ACODE 2021 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Minutes

This will mean that the nominations from Travis Cox,Kate Ames and Lynnae Venarazzo have all been appointed unopposed as well.

The President would like to thank Colin Lowe who has been taken the role of Treasurer after the departure of Philip Uys and Travis Cox who was seconded earlier this year due to the departure of Dhiraj Bhartu and now holds an Executive position in his own right.

Congratulations to all and welcome to our new members. We look forward to a great 2022.

10.0 Any other Business - Nil

Meeting closed 10.20am

Professor Michael Sankey President, ACODE

EXPLANATION

Note that the Agenda for this Annual General Meeting follows that proposed by the Executive in June 2003. Unstarred items on the Agenda will not be discussed but any recommendations they contain will be covered by a single motion covering all unstarred items.

Any unstarred item may be identified for discussion by request to the President at any time up to item 4 on this agenda. Please Note: Each member institution has *one* vote only. Members with affiliate status do not have voting rights, however are able to participate in discussion at the discretion of the President.