

ACODE 2015 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

9.30-10.00am, Friday 6th November 2015 Room 2.2, Flinders University City Campus - Victoria Square Adelaide

Note. A presentation from Steve Rycroft from the Open University UK (OU) via Zoom, preceded the AGM, hence the later start. Steve presented on the ACODE benchmarks and showed how they had created change at OU. This was a useful presentation, which showed the power of the ACODE benchmarks.

PART A: PRELIMINARY BUSINESS

1.0 Attendance and Apologies

Attendees: **ACODE** Secretariat Australian Catholic University **Charles Sturt University** Flinders University **Griffith University** La Trobe University Macquarie University RMIT University of Melbourne University of Newcastle UNSW – Australian Defence College University of Queensland University of the South Pacific University of Southern Queensland University of Sydney University of Tasmania University of Tasmania University of Waikato Victoria University Victoria University Wellington Western Sydney University

Apologies: RMIT University of Adelaide University of Auckland University of New South Wales Karen Halley Veronica Hendriks Philip Uys (Executive Member) Colin Carati Sheila McCarthy **Ric Canale** Helen Carter (President) Garry Allan **Deb Jones** Luke Boulton Katherine Old Peter Rutherford Valentine Hazelman Michael Sankey (Executive Member) Colin Lowe Gerry Kregor Tobin Millen Nigel Robertson (Treasurer) Lisa Germany (co-opted Executive) Stephen Marshall (Vice-President) Carol Russell

Zosh Pawlaczek Liz Heathcote Cathy Gunn Patrick Stoddart

2.0 Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting – 20 November 2014 Melbourne

Moved: Nigel Robertson Seconded: Philip Uys

3.0 *Identification of unstarred items for discussion

Nil

4.0 *Adoption of items not starred for discussion

MOTION: That all items on the Agenda not starred for discussion, be noted and where recommendations have been made, that these be adopted as resolutions of ACODE.

Agreed by all

5.0 Matters arising from previous Annual General Meeting

Nil

PART B: ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION

6.0 Financial Reports

6.1 2014 Auditor's Report

6.2 2015 Profit & Loss Statement to date

A report from Treasurer Nigel Robertson...

Our accounts are in good order but we must all be vigilant in keeping all institutions involved and engaged.

Motion to move that the Auditors report of 2014 be accepted.

Moved Nigel Robertson..... Seconded Michael Sankey

Action: Karen to ask Gary Williams for contact at Murdoch

7.0 Executive Officer's Report

Not discussed

8.0 Declaration of election results

Election results for the 2-year term for 2016-17: President – Stephen Marshall - Victoria University Wellington Vice President – Michael Sankey – University of Southern Queensland Executive Member – Deborah Jones – University of Melbourne Executive Member – Sheila McCarthy – Griffith University

The President then thanked Cathy Gunn for her contributions to the Executive. A formal vote of thanks must go to Helen Carter for her leadership of ACODE over the past four years, noting it is in a very healthy state.

Meeting Closed at 10am Helen Carter

President, ACODE